Contact | Rainhill High School


The best way to contact the school is using the form below. Alternatively, you can write, call or email using the following details.

The Chair of Trustees is John Boyer who be contacted at the school address. You can view more information on Stephenson Multi Academy Trust here.

The Chair of Governors is David Boyer, who can be contacted at the school address. You can view more information on the school's governing body here.

The member of staff that deals with queries from parents and other members of the public is Mrs Potter.

Rainhill High School, Warrington Road, Prescot, Merseyside L356NY
Headteacher : Mrs Josie Thorogood
T: +44 (0)1744 677 205
Directions on Google

To contact Danielle Parry (SENCO)
Please use the form below and start you message with FAO: Danielle Parry

Direct Email Addresses

Ideally, your first point of contact is your child's form teacher. Please email them directly by clicking the teacher's name in the list below. Please try to avoid ringing the school if possible, this should be only if all other contact methods have been tried first, or in the case of a family emergency.

Year 7

7A Mr Sharman
7B Mr Hitchen
7C Mr Shin
7D Ms Ball
7E Mr Ernest
7F Ms Hesketh
7G Mr McCrae
7H Mr Brown
7I Ms Savill
7J Mr Cowley

Year 8

8A Ms McParland
8B Ms Wailes
8C Ms Wignall
8D Ms Thomas
8E Ms Yates
8F Ms Wood
8G Mr Quirke
8H Ms Gomez
8I Ms Chittenden
8J Mr Webster

Year 9

9A Ms Bolland
9B Ms Jones
9C Ms Walker
9D Ms Smith
9E Ms McSporran
9F Mr Capewell
9G Ms Harper
9H Ms Alexander
9I Ms Burgess
9J Ms Pagan

Year 10

10A Ms Marshall
10B Ms Grace
10C Ms West
10D Mr Wood
10E Mr Cheung
10F Ms Farrell
10G Ms Cook
10H Ms Hazelden
10I Mr Proctor
10J Mr Pownell

Year 11

11A Ms Hunter
11B Ms Hughes
11C Ms Melia
11D Ms Sumner
11E Ms Evans/ Ms Sharpe
11F Ms Georgeson
11G Mr Patterson
11H Mr Hurst
11I Ms Goss
11J Ms Goodwin

Governors and Board of Trustees Information

Rainhill Newsletter

Sign up to receive all the latest news and events at Rainhill High